Support Center

How do I block a user from interacting with me on ADN?

Last Updated: May 15, 2013 11:47AM PDT
"Blocking" is a moderation tool that we implemented to help you control which users can and cannot view your profile or interact with you on App.net.  When you block a user they can no longer see any of your posts, view your profile, or have any way to contact you on App.net.  To a blocked user, you essentially no longer exist on App.net and vice versa.  

If a user is interfering with you browsing your streams by posting at a high volume or in a foreign language then Muting that user should be a sufficient enough moderation tool for you.  

To block a user, go to their profile page and click on the "gear" icon next to the Follow/Unfollow button and select 'Block @username'.  



You will then be asked to confirm your decision.



If you block a user by accident or wish do unblock them in the future you can simply visit their profile page and follow the same steps to unblock them.

To view and manage the users that you have blocked go to 'Settings'



>>'Privacy'



If you would like to unblock a user you can click the 'X' to the right of the blocked user's name.

Click here to learn how Blocking differs from Muting.
 


 

Contact Us

dev-support@app.net
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
appdotnet
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete